Mérat Tipesca:
B2B E-Commerce – So that restaurateurs have a clear view

Mérat Tipesca is part of the Migros Group and sells a wide variety of meat, poultry and seafood specialties to Swiss restaurateurs. Whether they are the chef in a fine restaurant, the director of a hotel or the person in charge of a nursing home, restaurateurs can find Mérat Tipesca's specialties at a glance on the ordering and information platform and have them flexibly delivered to their restaurant.

A new B2B e-commerce platform was created for Mérat Tipesca to serve its existing and new online customers. The products serve as inspiration for those visitors to the webshop who are not yet registered customers. Only existing customers can log in and then see the range of products available to them individually and the corresponding net prices. The e-commerce system of Mérat Tipesca is based on Paloma, which bundles the integration with all peripheral systems and provides the commercial processes.

Project Goal

The goal of the first version was to implement a web store for Mérat Tipesca as soon as possible, which offers the functionalities that are absolutely necessary for the customers. Compared to the ERP system of Mérat Tipesca, a level of integration should be achieved that allows a smooth continuation of the processes. This requires that orders, prices and conditions, customer data, product master data as well as delivery data are transmitted via interfaces.

B2B Frontend for Restaurateurs

For restaurateurs, it is important that the processes on the platform are designed so that they can move around the platform efficiently. Paloma offers a front-end solution for B2B that can be adapted to the customer's CI-CD. With special additional functions, the requirements of restaurateurs can also be mapped. For example, portioning information can be entered for certain items when ordering. In addition, logged-in customers have a direct overview of the next delivery dates and can create their own watch lists and order directly.

The Paloma frontend is specifically designed to allow customers to order easily and quickly. The focus is on order processing, while an inspirational part for promoting products or marketing is intentionally kept small. The main functions are:

Design of the interfaces with Mérat Tipesca

Data preparation, data harmonization and data supply to peripheral systems was a central requirement. In Paloma, the system data from the ERP system (SAP) is prepared by Mérat Tipesca and processed with additional article data from Akeneo PIM.

SAP

Due to time constraints, Mérat Tipesca opted for an XML-based interface for SAP. These interfaces already existed in part and were further specified in the design phase. The web store is supplied with product data, prices, customer data and delivery days from SAP. Orders from the webshop are automatically transferred directly to SAP without any time delay.

PIM

The Akeneo PIM serves as a platform for enriching product data in Mérat's e-commerce process. Even though numerous attributes can already be obtained via the CSV interfaces, there is a need to be able to work with additional data. A precise configuration of Akeneo determines which product attributes are available and in which context it is mandatory to record them. With special additional functions in the PIM, it is also possible to create customer-specific categories and assortments, so that only a limited assortment or an assortment with specially manufactured products is available for certain customers.

Gastro interfaces to third-party systems

Retirement and nursing homes and other Mérat Tipesca customers need different gastronomy interfaces to third-party systems. Pauli's Kitchen is such a software solution for restaurateurs, allowing them to manage recipes and menus, create calculations and perform stock management and inventory. Based on a menu planning, users can directly plan purchasing at Mérat Tipesca. For this purpose, product data can be imported directly from Mérat Tipesca, with data transfer running directly from Mérat Tipesca to all instances of Pauli's Kitchen users.

Customer
Mérat & Cie. AG
Project start
December 2020
In operation since
March 2021
Website
shop.merat-tipesca.ch
Implemented with
Paloma
Integrations
SAP
Akeneo PIM

Do you want to know more?

We are always available and look forward to hearing about your project. See what we can do for you.

Mérat Tipesca:
B2B E-Commerce – Damit Gastronomen den Durchblick haben

Die Mérat Tipesca ist Teil der Migros-Gruppe und verkauft eine grosse Vielfalt an Fleisch-, Geflügel- und Seafood Spezialitäten an Schweizer Gastronomen. Ob als Küchenchef in einem edlen Restaurant, als Direktor eines Hotels oder als Verantwortlicher eines Pflegeheims, auf der Bestell- und Informationsplattform finden die Gastronomen Mérat Tipesca's Spezialitäten auf einen Blick und können diese flexibel zu sich ins Restaurant liefern lassen.

Für Mérat Tipesca wurde eine neue B2B E-Commerce Plattform erstellt, die die bisherigen und neuen Online-Kunden bedient. Die Produkte dienen der Inspiration derjenigen Besucher des Webshops, welche noch keine registrierten Kunden sind. Ausschliesslich bestehende Kunden können sich einloggen und sehen anschliessend das für sie individuell verfügbare Sortiment und die dazugehörigen Nettopreise. Das E-Commerce System von Mérat Tipesca basiert auf Paloma, welches die Integration mit sämtlichen Umsystemen bündelt und die Handelsprozesse zur Verfügung stellt.

Ziel des Projekts

Das Ziel der erste Version war die möglichst zeitnahe Umsetzung eines Webshops für Mérat Tipesca, welcher die für die Kunden zwingend benötigten Funktionalitäten bietet. Gegenüber dem ERP System von Mérat Tipesca soll eine Integrationsgrad erreicht werden, der eine reibungslose Weiterführung der Prozesse ermöglicht. Dies setzt voraus, dass Bestellungen, Preise und Konditionen, Kundendaten, Produktstammdaten wie auch Lieferdaten über Schnittstellen übermittelt werden.

B2B Frontend für Gastronomen

Für die Gastronomen ist es wichtig, dass die Prozesse auf der Plattform so konzipiert sind, dass sie sich effizient auf der Plattform bewegen können. Paloma bietet für B2B eine Frontend-Lösung an, die sich dem CI-CD des Kunden anpassen lässt. Mit speziellen Zusatzfunktionen lassen sich zudem die Anforderungen von Gastronomen abbilden. So können für bestimmte Artikel bei der Bestellung zum Beispiel Angaben zur Portionierung mitgegeben werden. Zudem haben eingeloggten Kunden direkt eine Übersicht der nächsten Liefertermine und sie können Merklisten selbst anlegen und direkt bestellen.

Das Paloma Frontend ist speziell darauf ausgerichtet, dass Kunden einfach und schnell bestellen können. Der Fokus liegt auf der Bestellabwicklung, wobei ein inspirativer Teil zur Bewerbung von Produkten oder Marketing absichtlich klein gehalten wird. Die wichtigsten Funktionen sind:

Konzeption der Schnittstellen mit Mérat Tipesca

Die Datenaufbereitung, Datenharmonisierung und die Datenversorgung von Umsystemen war eine zentrale Anforderung. In Paloma werden die Systemdaten aus dem ERP System (SAP) von Mérat Tipesca aufbereitet und mit zusätzlichen Artikeldaten aus Akeneo PIM verarbeitet.

SAP

Aus Zeitgründen hat Mérat Tipesca sich für eine XML-basierte Schnittstelle für SAP entschieden. Diese Schnittstellen existierten teilweise bereits und wurden in der Konzeptionsphase weiter spezifiziert. Der Webshop wird mit Produktdaten, Preise, Kundendaten und Liefertage aus SAP versorgt. Bestellungen aus dem Webshop werden automatisch und ohne Zeitverzögerung direkt an SAP übermittelt.

PIM

Das Akeneo PIM dient im E-Commerce Prozess von Mérat als eine Plattform für die Anreicherung von Produktdaten. Auch wenn über die CSV-Schnittstellen bereits zahlreiche Attribute bezogen werden können, besteht der Bedarf, mit zusätzlichen Daten arbeiten zu können. Durch eine präzise Konfiguration von Akeneo wird festgelegt, welche Produktattribute zur Verfügung stehen und in welchem Kontext diese zwingend erfasst werden müssen. Mit speziellen Zusatzfunktionen im PIM ist es auch möglich, kundenspezifische Kategorien und Sortimente zu erstellen, so dass für bestimmte Kunden nur ein begrenztes Sortiment oder ein Sortiment mit speziell gefertigten Produkte zur Verfügung steht.

Gastro-Schnittstellen zu Drittsystemen

Alters- und Pflegeheime und andere Mérat Tipesca Kunde brauchen unterschiedlichen Gastro-Schnittstellen zu Drittsystemen. Pauli's Kitchen ist eine solche Softwarelösung für Gastronomen, mit der sie Rezepte und Menüs verwalten, Kalkulationen erstellen und eine Lagerverwaltung und Inventur durchführen lassen. Die Benutzer können basierend auf einer Menu-Planung direkt den Einkauf bei Mérat Tipesca planen. Dazu können Produktdaten direkt von Mérat Tipesca importiert werden, wobei der Datentransfer direkt von Mérat Tipesca zu allen Instanzen der Pauli's Kitchen Benutzer läuft.

Kunde
Mérat & Cie. AG
Projektstart
Dezember 2020
In Betrieb seit
März 2021
Webseite
shop.merat-tipesca.ch
Umgesetzt mit
Paloma
Integrationen
SAP
Akeneo PIM

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

Wir sind jederzeit erreichbar und freuen uns darauf, von Ihnen und Ihren Plänen zu hören. Gerne zeigen wir Ihnen, was wir für Sie tun können.